Uncategorized

Fearless

Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about my fears. I sometimes try to convince myself of not being ashamed of anything, that I don’t care what people think of me. The last statement is true most of the time, but then I want to start vlogging and self-consciousness strikes.

Fortunately it goes on and off. I’ve come a long way and I’ve learned a few things, so I know that when trying to achieve new activities, you feel vulnerable sometimes. Some say the secret is to not think about it and just go for it. I take another angle. My secret is to think of failure and ridicule and shame as the challenge.

That doesn’t mean you have to do it wrong or pretend to be some kind of retard. It means you put yourself out there to learn. And no matter what the outcome turns out to be, by doing it, you’ve already won. Ridicule, failure and shame is part of the stake. Take it all in, enjoy it.

So the next time and the rest of my life I musn’t forget this: do it, take the challenge, savor the possible ridicule and failure. Sometimes your courage will be rewarded with shit, enjoy it. It will make the taste of victory much more amazing.

Today’s song: Make Me Pure by Robbie Williams

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

