Uncategorized

I got a new camera!

Three King’s Day, baby! I love everything about this celebration. My brothers and I wake up to find presents scattered around our house plus a bunch more hidden in different rooms. This means the experience is extended for days, sometimes even months, until we manage to find all of them.

Another awesome thing about the holiday is Kings’ Bread –Rosca de Reyes for us-. This year we got one filled with blackberries and cream cheese, and we’ve just bought a new one filled with ricotta-style cheese we call requesón. I can’t describe how amazing both taste! Tradition says that if you cut a slice and find a plastic little doll representing baby Jesus, you have to bring tamales on February 2, Candle’s Day.

Well, now let’s talk about this year’s presents <3, at least the ones we’ve found so far. I got a pyjamas, a pair of sandals and the most important of all: my so long desired new articulated-screen camera!!! I love it, image is so clear and steady and beautiful. I can finally start vlogging properly 🙂 We (my brothers and me) also got 2 board games to play in family plus whatever else we find on the next days.

This year is going to be full of challenges, changes and new experiences. The best part is that I am able to record it all now! The blog will remain in English, while my vlogs, as I said before, will be in the native language of the city I’m recording in. Of course I won’t learn every single language but here’s the list of those I’m interested in:

  • Spanish (native)
  • English
  • Portuguese
  • French
  • Arab
  • Russian
  • Farsi
  • Hindi
  • German
  • Italian
  • Korean
  • Finish
  • Hebrew

I love languages as you might guess, we’ll see how far I can go.

Time to say goodbye beautiful people, see you tomorrow. Don’t forget to subscribe and comment and like and speak your crazy minds.

Peace, love.

P.S. I finally finish James Joyce’s biography, which was supposed to be my 8th book from last year :/ I won’t count it tho.

rosca

#requesón

p1030174

#firstvlogsoon

Today’s song: Settle Down by No Doubt

Standard

Leave a Reply

